Wes Montgomery Featuring The Eddie Higgins Trio ‎– One Night In Indy


Out of stock

SKU: 096802280108 Category:



Limited edition 12" LP, 180 gram vinyl. None of these recordings issued previously; music will be featured on a forthcoming 2016 Resonance Records release. Limited edition LPs: Selections from Getz/Gilberto '76, Wes Montgomery One Night In Indy (featuring The Eddie Higgins Trio) and Selections from Larry Young in Paris – The ORTF Recordings. Resonance Records, once again, has unearthed and brought to the surface unreleased musical gems found in archival vaults in San Francisco, Indianapolis and Paris. You’ll find solace that these dangling carrots are sneak peeks of upcoming full length albums to be released by Resonance in the upcoming years. This Limited Edition 10” record is pressed on 140 gram vinyl at 33 1/3 RPM by Erika Records (pressing of 1500). Tracks include: Beyond All Limits, Luny Tune, Frame of Thought & Larry’s Blues. The cover is artistically designed by Burton Yount using a previously unpublished photograph by Francis Wolff/Mosaic Images. In 2015/2016, listeners can look forward to a 2-CD and 3-LP full length edition.


Resonance Records ‎– HLP-9018


Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Reissue




27 Nov 2015





A1 Give Me The Simple Life 9:14

A2 Prelude To A Kiss 5:52

A3 Stompin' At The Savoy 7:12

B1 Li'L Darling 8:09

B2 Ruby, My Dear 8:35

B3 You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To 2:51


Record Store Day Black Friday 2015 first release. Limited edition of 1500 per front sticker, or 2500 per back sleeve.

(This one is number 839)

Recorded January 18, 1959- Live in Indianapolis, Indiana, Duncan Schiedt provided the 7" tape reel at 7.5 IPS which originally contained the music.

Unknown bassist