Can – Landed (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 0724596955017 Category:



Artist: Can

Format: LP

Release Date: 10/7/2014

LABEL: Mute U.S.

UPC: 724596955017



Can was founded in 1968 by Irmin Schmidt, Holger Czukay, Michael Karoli and Jaki Liebezeit, who formed a group which would utilize and transcend all boundaries of ethnic, electronic experimental and modern classical music. LANDED is Can's seventh studio album, released in 1975. The band upgraded to 16 tracks and had the opportunity to bring out many more layers of sound and an upbeat nature for most of the tracks in the process. The album was produced by the band themselves, and produced a single, 'Hunters and Collectors' backed by 'Vernal Equinox', which was issued on Virgin that same year.


1 Full Moon on the Highway

2 Half Past One

3 Hunters and Collectors

4 Vernal Equinox

5 Red Hot Indians

6 Unfinished