Field Music – Open Here (INDIE ONLY TRANSPARENT VINYL) (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 5060146097833 Category:


Field Music – Open Here (INDIE ONLY TRANSPARENT VINYL) (Vinyl)

Catalog # : LP-MI-0476LE

Artist : Field Music

UPC : 5060146097833

Label : Memphis Industries

Street Date : 2/2/2018


Rock, Pop


Indie Pop

February 2018 sees the return of Field Music with their sixth album, Open Here.

The two years since Commontime have been strange and turbulent. If you thought the world made some kind of sense, you may have questioned yourself a few times in the past two years. And that questioning, that erosion of faith – in people, in institutions, in shared experience – runs through every song on the new Field Music album.

But there's no gloom here. For Peter and David Brewis, playing together in their small riverside studio has been a joyful exorcism. Open Here is the last in a run of five albums made at the studio, an unprepossessing unit on a light industrial estate in Sunderland. Whilst the brothers weren't quite tracking while the wrecking balls came, the eviction notice received in early 2017 gave the brothers a sense of urgency in the recording of Open Here.


A1 Time In Joy 6:21

A2 Count It Up 3:44

A3 Front Of House 1:46

A4 Share A Pillow 2:55

A5 Open Here 2:30

A6 Goodbye To The Country 2:28

B1 Checking On A Message 3:25

B2 No King No Princess 3:43

B3 Cameraman 3:44

B4 Daylight Saving 3:39

B5 Find A Way To Keep Me 5:34