Van Morrison – Duets: Re-Working the Catalogue (Gatefold LP Jacket) (Vinyl)


Out of stock

SKU: 888750684417 Category:


Duets: Re-Working the Catalogue

(Gatefold LP Jacket)

Artist: Van Morrison

Format: LP

Release Date: 4/14/2015



UPC: 888750684417



Double vinyl LP pressing. 2015 album from the veteran Irish singer/songwriter. On Duets: Re-Working The Catalogue, Van Morrison and the guests selected and recorded some of his songs from the catalog of 360 songs across his career. Deliberately steering away from his more well-known classics, Van enlisted some of the artists he most respects to perform these songs with him to re-craft and re-imagine them. The album was recorded in his home town of Belfast and London over the last year, using a variety of musicians and fresh arrangements. Produced by Van Morrison along with Don Was and Bob Rock, the album features duet performances with Bobby Womack, Steve Winwood, Mark Knopfler, Taj Mahal, Mavis Staples, Michael Bublé, Natalie Cole, George Benson, Gregory Porter, Clare Teal, P.J. Proby, Joss Stone, Georgie Fame, Mick Hucknall, Chris Farlowe, and Van's daughter Shana Morrison.


1 Some Peace of Mind – Van Morrison & Bobby Womack

2 If I Ever Needed Someone – Van Morrison & Mavis Staples

3 Higher Than the World – Van Morrison & George Benson

4 Wild Honey – Van Morrison & Joss Stone

5 Whatever Happened to P. Jproby – Van Morrison & P. Jproby

6 Carrying a Torch – Van Morrison & Clare Teal

7 The Eternal Kansas City – Van Morrison & Gregory Porter

8 Streets of Arklow – Van Morrison & Mick Hucknall

9 These Are the Days – Van Morrison & Natalie Cole

10 Get on with the Show – Van Morrison & Georgie Fame

11 Rough God Goes Riding – Van Morrison & Shana Morrison

12 Fire in the Belly – Van Morrison & Steve Winwood

13 Born to Sing – Van Morrison & Chris Farlowe

14 Irish Heartbeat – Van Morrison & Mark Knopfler

15 Real Real Gone – Van Morrison & Michael Bublé

16 How Can a Poor Boy? – Van Morrison & Taj Mahal