Heptones, The – Night Food [Import] (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 600753870457 Category:


Night Food [Import]

(Holland – Import)

Artist: The Heptones

Format: LP

Release Date: 10/18/2019

LABEL: Music on Vinyl

UPC: 600753870457

GENRE: Reggae


Limited 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing. Includes insert with lyrics. Night Food, released in 1976, is one of the final Heptones albums featuring original lead singer Leroy Sibbles. During the time recorded to attract an international audience, recorded at Harry J.'s studio. Older material is combined with fresh songs from the mid-'70s, which make it a versatile record. The vocal performances are as great as ever, and they're showing how they could reinterpreted classics by their own. 'Book Of Rules', perhaps one of the most iconic songs in reggae, is featured on the album. The Heptones were one of the more significant trios of the 1960s and 1970s, and played a major role in the gradual transition between ska and rocksteady into reggae with their three-part harmonies.


1. Country Boy

2. I've Got the Handle

3. Sweet Talkin'

4. Book of Rules

5. Mama Say

6. Deceivers

7. Love Won't Come Easy

8. Fatty Fatty

9. Baby I Need Your Lovin'

10. In the Groove