Sparks – Kimono My House (Canada – Import) (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 602547359032 Category:


  • Kimono My House [Import]
  • (Canada – Import)
  • Artist: Sparks 
  • Format: LP 
  • Release Date: 12/8/2017
  • LABEL: Mercury
  • UPC: 602547359032
  • GENRE: Rock


Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Kimono My House is the third album by eccentric rock band Sparks. The record was released in May 1974 and is considered to be their commercial breakthrough album. In 1973, prior to the recording of the album, the brothers Ron and Russell Mael had accepted an offer to relocate to the United Kingdom in order to participate in the glam rock scene. The previous lineup consisting of Earle Mankey, Jim Mankey and Harley Feinstein were replaced with British musicians: Martin Gordon, Adrian Fisher and Norman "Dinky" Diamond joined the band to play bass, guitar and drums respectively. The group signed a record contract with Island Records and recorded Kimono My House in 1974. Although the Mael brothers had wanted Roy Wood to produce the album, he was unavailable, so Muff Winwood was hired instead.



  • 1
  •  This Town Ain't Big Enough for Both of Us
  • 2
  •  Amateur Hour
  • 3
  •  Falling in Love with Myself Again
  • 4
  •  Here in Heaven
  • 5
  •  Thank God It's Not Christmas
  • 6
  •  Hasta Manana, Monsieur
  • 7
  •  Talent Is An Asset
  • 8
  •  Complaints
  • 9
  •  In My Family
  • 10
  •  Equator