Richard Ashcroft – Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1 (Heavyweight 180gm – Black Vinyl)


Out of stock

SKU: 4050538676167 Category:


Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1 (Heavyweight 180gm – Black)

Artist: Richard Ashcroft

Format: LP Release Date: 11/12/2021

LABEL: BMG Rights Managemen


UPC: 4050538676167



Richard Ashcroft – Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1 – Richard Ashcroft announced an album of fresh versions of his solo and Verve classics, 'Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1'. Among the 12 tracks is a completely reworked version of 'This Thing Called Life', which featured on the 2010 debut album by Ashcroft's side project band RPA & The United Nations Of Sound. Additionally, Liam Gallagher features on 'C'mon People (We're Making It Now)', a single from Ashcroft's 2000 debut solo album 'Alone With Everybody'. Per press material, the song has been a favourite of the pair since Ashcroft "originally played it to Liam on a piano somewhere in Majorca in 1998".


– Disc 1 –

1 Bittersweet Symphony

2 A Song for the Lovers

3 Sonnet

– Disc 2 –

1 C'mon People (We're Making It Now) [Feat. Liam Gallagher]

2 Weeping Willow

3 Lucky Man

– Disc 3 –

1 This Thing Called Life

2 Space & Time

3 Velvet Morning

– Disc 4 –

1 Break the Night with Colour

2 One Day

3 The Drugs Don't Wor