Morello, Tom: The Nightwatchman – World Wide Rebel Songs (Vinyl)


SKU: 607396503728 Category:


Tom Morello: The Nightwatchman – World Wide Rebel Songs (Vinyl)

Note: Filed with Rage Against The Machine

Catalog # : LP-NW-5037

Artist : Morello, Tom: The Nightwatchman

UPC : 607396503728

Label : New West Records

Street Date : 9/9/2011


Vinyl LP pressing. 2011 solo album from the Rage Against the Machine guitarist. This self-produced effort is a change of pace from the usual acoustic offerings of past Nightwatchman albums, with the record featuring a full electric backing band called the Freedom Fighter Orchestra. In describing the record, Morello states, 'Troubled times call out for troubled songs. World Wide Rebel Songs is an album of rousing hopelessness and this time the Nightwatchman has brought along his electric guitar to tip the scales. I wanted to capture a vibe midway between Johnny Cash and Che Guevara, murder ballads and Molotov anthems.'


1 Black Spartacus Heart Attack Machine

2 The Dogs of Tijuana

3 It Begins Tonight

4 Save the Hammer for the Man

5 The Fifth Horseman of the Apocalypse

6 Speak and Make Lightning

7 Facing Mount Kenya

8 The Whirlwind

9 Stray Bullets

10 Branding Iron

11 World Wide Rebel Songs

12 God Help Us All

13 Union Town

Dist: Redeye