Kim Wilde – Special Disco Mixes – Limited Translucent Red & Translucent Yellow Vinyl [Import] (Limited Edition, RSD Exclusive)


Out of stock

SKU: 5013929447103 Category:


  • Special Disco Mixes – Limited Translucent Red & Translucent Yellow Colored Vinyl [Import]
  • (Limited Edition, Colored Vinyl, Red, Yellow, RSD Exclusive)
  • Artist: Kim Wilde 
  • Format: LP 
  • Release Date: 4/20/2024
  • LABEL: Cherry Pop
  • UPC: 5013929447103
  • GENRE: Rock


Kim Wilde has blazed a trail ever since she made her debut with the indelible 'Kids in America' back in 1981. Kim's early hits on Mickie Most's RAK Records blend angsty new wave energy with the innate pop sensibility she shares with her chief collaborators, brother Ricky and father Marty. • 'Special Disco Mixes' is an irresistible remix album featuring 12" versions of ten of Kim's classic singles, specially extended and reinvented in the spirit of the 80s. Channelling vibes of electro, disco, synthwave and Hi-NRG, this double LP is beautifully packaged in era-authentic gatefold artwork with stunning photography. • Six of the remixes here were commissioned especially for 'Special Disco Mixes', and all ten are made available on vinyl for the first time exclusively for Record Store Day.



  • – Disc 1 –
  • 1
  •  Kids in America [Luke Mornay Remix]
  • 2
  •  Chequered Love [Matt Pop Extended Version]
  • 3
  •  Water on Glass [Project K Soundtrack]
  • 4
  •  Cambodia [Matt Pop Extended Version]
  • 5
  •  View from a Bridge [Project K Soundtrack]
  • – Disc 2 –
  • 1
  •  Take Me Tonight [Luke Mornay Profondo Giallo Mix]
  • 2
  •  Child Come Away [Matt Pop Remix)
  • 3
  •  Love Blonde [Project K's Limelight Mix]
  • 4
  •  Dancing in the Dark [Luke Mornay Moonlight Mix]
  • 5
  •  House of Salome [Luke Mornay Mix of the Seven Veils]