Jethro Tull – Songs From The Wood ( Steven Wilson’s Remix) (Vinyl)


Out of stock

SKU: 190295847852 Category:


Label: Chrysalis – 0190295847852


Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180 gram

Country: Europe

Released: Aug 4, 2017

Genre: Rock

Style: Folk Rock, Prog Rock


Vinyl LP pressing of Steven Wilson's remix of this 1977 album from the rock icons. Songs from the Wood is the tenth studio album by Jethro Tull, released February 1977. The album signaled a new direction for the band, who turned to celebrating British pagan folklore and the countryside life in a wide-ranging folk rock style which combined traditional instruments and melodies with hard rock drums and electric guitars. The album is considered to be the first of a trio of folk rock albums: Songs from the Wood, Heavy Horses (1978) and Stormwatch (1979).[2] On the album cover appears an extended title line: "Jethro Tull – with kitchen prose, gutter rhymes and divers – Songs from the Wood". The title track of the album contain two of these phrases in it's lyrics.



  • – Disc 1 –
  • 1
  •  Songs from the Wood (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
  • 2
  •  Jack-In-The-Green (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
  • 3
  •  Cup of Wonder (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
  • 4
  •  Hunting Girl (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
  • 5
  •  Ring Out, Solstice Bells (Steven Wilson Remix)
  • – Disc 2 –
  • 1
  •  Velvet Green (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
  • 2
  •  The Whistler (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
  • 3
  •  Pibroch (Cap in Hand) [Steven Wilson Stereo Remix]
  • 4
  •  Fire at Midnight (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)