Idles – Crawler (Black Vinyl)


Out of stock

SKU: 720841301417 Category:




Artist: Idles

Format: LP

Release Date: 11/12/2021

LABEL: Partisan Records

UPC: 720841301417



Vinyl LP pressing. 2021 release. Idles return with Crawler, an album of reflection and healing amid a worldwide pandemic that stretched the planet's collective mental and physical health to the breaking point. Frontman Joe Talbot says, "We want people who've gone through trauma, heartbreak, and loss to feel like they're not alone, and also how it is possible to reclaim joy from those experiences." Idles albums have always been anchored by these overarching themes, but the ability of the band to juxtapose beauty and rage with humor and drama has never felt more satisfying than on "Crawler." These stories are vividly brought to life through Idles' most soul-stirring music to date, recorded with co-producer Kenny Beats (Vince Staples, Freddie Gibbs). There are, of course, numerous moments that will inspire absolute mayhem in a packed concert venue, but there are also fresh textures and experiments that push Idles into thrilling new territory. "I don't really see us as a 'rock band' and working with Kenny [Beats] freed us of the idea of genre," Talbot enthuses. "On this album, our dissolution of ego was helped by Kenny's humble nature and willingness to learn. He has boundless passion for making the best song possible. Not the best 'rock' song ' the best song possible." He continues, "It was writing selfishly that helped make it possible. Reflecting. Telling my own story. Not trying to tell everyone else's story. Not trying to fix the world ' just talking about how I am fixing mine."


A1 MTT 420 RR

A2 The Wheel

A3 When The Lights Come On

A4 Car Crash

A5 The New Sensation

A6 Stockholm Syndrome

B1 The Beachland Ballroom

B2 Crawl!

B3 Meds

B4 Kelechi

B5 Progress

B6 Wizz

B7 King Snake

B8 The End

Dist: Redeye