GUY, BUDDY / WELLS,JUNIOR – Drinkin Tnt N Smokin Dynamite [Import] (United Kingdom – Import) (Vinyl)


Out of stock

SKU: 5014797900882 Category:


Drinkin Tnt N Smokin Dynamite

(United Kingdom – Import)


LABEL: Demon Records Uk

UPC: 5014797900882

GENRE: Blues

RELEASE DATE: 10/25/2019


1. Introduction

2. Ah'w Baby/ Everything Gonna Be Alright

3. How Can One Woman Be So Mean

4. Checking on My Baby

5. When You See the Tears from My Eyes

6. Introduction

7. Ten Years Ago

8. Messin' with the Kid

9. Hoodoo Man Blues

10. My Younger Days


Limited 180gm white vinyl LP pressing. Often cited as the 'original blues brothers', famed guitar and blues harp duo Buddy Guy and Junior Wells play a set packed full of blues classics for their adoring European fans. Recorded live at the 1974 Montreux jazz festival and backed by an all-star rhythm section of Bill Wyman (the Rolling Stones), Dallas Taylor (CSNY), Terry Taylor (Tucky Buzzard) and legendary American blues pianist, Pinetop Perkins. Out of print on vinyl for over a decade, Demon Records presents the complete album housed in a printed inner sleeve and featuring the original liner notes by blues aficionado Peter Shertser.