Forbidden – Omega Wave (RSD Exclusive) (Vinyl)


Out of stock

SKU: 709401882467 Category:


  • Omega Wave
  • (RSD Exclusive)
  • Artist: Forbidden 
  • Format: LP 
  • Release Date: 4/20/2024
  • LABEL: M-Theory Audio
  • UPC: 709401882467
  • GENRE: Heavy Metal


M-Theory Audio will reissue the fifth studio album by Bay Area thrash metal band Forbidden as a limited-edition gatefold 2LP (one record red splatter on clear, the other blue splatter on clear) with added 4-page insert including detailed liner notes from guitarist Craig Locicero just in time for the band's reformation and a number of high-profile live events worldwide. Originally released October 2010 by Nuclear Blast Records, it was the band's first studio recording coming back after a 13-year absence and featured two new band members, the amazing Steve Smyth (Testament, Nevermore, Vicious Rumors) on guitar and Mark Hernandez (Heathen, Defiance, Vio-lence) on drums. The album was produced by SpiralArms, Systematic, The Watchers vocalist Tim Narducci and Stone Temple Pilots drummer Eric Kretz; and includes cover art by Kent Mathieu (Exodus, Possessed, Autopsy).