Elvis Costello & The Imposters – The Boy Named If (Vinyl)


Out of stock

SKU: 602438366842 Category:


The Boy Named If

Artist: Elvis Costello & The Imposters

Format: LP

Release Date: 1/14/2022

LABEL: Capitol


UPC: 602438366842



BOY NAMED IF – ELVIS COSTELLO & IMPOSTERS – Elvis Costello & The Imposters release The Boy Named If, an album of urgent, immediate songs with bright melodies, stinging guitar solos, and a quick step to the rhythm. Costello says, "The full title of this record is 'The Boy Named If (And Other Children's Stories).' 'IF' is a nickname for your imaginary friend; your secret self, the one who knows everything you deny, the one you blame for the shattered crockery and the hearts you break, even your own." Produced by Costello and Sebatian Krys


1 Farewell, Ok

2 The Boy Named If

3 Penelope Halfpenny

4 The Difference

5 What If I Can't Give You Anything But Love?

6 Paint the Red Rose Blue

7 Mistook Me for a Friend

8 My Most Beautiful Mistake

9 Magnificent Hurt

10 The Man You Love to Hate

11 The Death of Magic Thinking

12 Trick Out the Truth

13 Mr. Crescent