Death Cab for Cutie – Live At The Showbox (RSD Exclusive, Colored Vinyl, Pink)


Out of stock

SKU: 655173121214 Category:


  • Live At The Showbox
  • (RSD Exclusive, Colored Vinyl, Pink)
  • Artist: Death Cab for Cutie 
  • Format: LP 
  • Release Date: 4/20/2024
  • LABEL: Barsuk
  • UPC: 655173121214
  • GENRE: Rock


LIVE AT THE SHOWBOX is a 17-track selection of songs recorded over a three-night stand at the Showbox in the band's hometown of Seattle on February 24-26, 2020, right before the COVID pandemic descended upon the world. These songs were originally released on Bandcamp for 24 hours in May 2021 – this will be their first physical release, limited to 2500 copies on pink marble vinyl. A statement from the band about this recording: Like so many other artists, we expected to play a lot of shows in 2020. To gear up for the year ahead, we decided to warm up by playing an intimate, three-night stand at a venue that's near and dear to our hearts – the Showbox in Seattle. Well, 2020 didn't quite turn out like we had planned – but happily those three magical nights in February 2020 did, and we're glad to say that we had them recorded!

Dist: Redeye