Cherry Glazerr -Haxel Princess (Colored Vinyl, Red, Limited Edition)


1 in stock

SKU: 656605102610 Category:


Haxel Princess
(Colored Vinyl, Red, Limited Edition)
Artist: Cherry Glazerr

Format: LP
Release Date: 3/17/2017
LABEL: Secretly Canadian
UPC: 656605102610

Society would deem a prodigious girl can’t be in a progressive rock band while also being in complete control of it’s creative vision, business plan and social messaging. Society is wrong. Clementine Creevy, a 19 year old teen Queen, dreamed up Cherry Glazerr in her LA bedroom alone and is perhaps more capable of figuring a music career out than anyone who attempts this treacherous life path. Back in 2014, much-loved Cali imprint Burger Records released Cherry Glazerr’s intoxicating debut Haxel Princess. The New York Times called “Grilled Cheese” one of their Top Songs of 2014 alongside heavy hitters such as Beyoncé, Taylor Swift and Future. The band toured across the country and abroad, between Clementine’s acting responsibilities on the award-winning show Transparent, and gained fans everywhere with their wild lives shows. On their upcoming sophomore album, Apocalipstick, the band worked with “rock’n’roll wizard” Joe Chicarelli (White Stripes, The Shins, The Strokes) and Carlos de la Garza (Bleached, M83, Tegan and Sara). With their help and the band’s newfound self-discipline and motivation, Cherry Glazerr has evolved into a wildly complex, hugely guitar heavy, and unapologetically loud machine.

– Disc 1 –
1 Cry Baby
2 Grilled Cheese
3 Haxel Princess
4 Glenn the Dawg
5 All My Friends
6 Sweaty Faces
7 White’s Not My Color This Evening
– Disc 2 –
1 Bloody Bandaid
2 Teenage Girl
3 Trick or Treat Dancefloor