Bob Dylan – The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan (140 Gram Vinyl, Download Insert)


Out of stock

SKU: 889854552817 Category:


The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan

(140 Gram Vinyl, Download Insert)

Artist: Bob Dylan

Format: LP

Release Date: 4/6/2018

LABEL: Sony Legacy

UPC: 889854552817



Vinyl LP pressing including digital download. The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan is the second studio album by legendary singer/songwriter Bob Dylan. Whereas his self-titled debut album Bob Dylan had contained only two original songs, Freewheelin' represented the beginning of Dylan's writing contemporary words to traditional melodies. Eleven of the thirteen songs on the album are Dylan's original compositions. The album opens with "Blowin' in the Wind", which became an anthem of the 1960s, and an international hit for folk trio Peter, Paul & Mary soon after the release of Freewheelin'. The album featured several other songs which came to be regarded as among Dylan's best compositions and classics of the 1960s folk scene: "Girl from the North Country", "Masters of War", "A Hard Rain's a-Gonna Fall" and "Don't Think Twice, It's All Right".


– Disc 1 –

1 Blowin' in the Wind (Mono Version) – 2:47

2 Girl from the North Country (Mono Version) – 3:19

3 Masters of War (Mono Version) – 4:30

4 Down the Highway (Mono Version) – 3:20

5 Bob Dylan's Blues (Mono Version) – 2:20

6 A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall (Mono Version) – 6:49

– Disc 2 –

1 Don't Think Twice, It's All Right (Mono Version) – 3:37

2 Bob Dylan's Dream (Mono Version) – 4:59

3 Oxford Town (Mono Version) – 1:47

4 Talkin' World War III Blues (Mono Version) – 6:23

5 Corrina, Corrina (Mono Version) – 2:41

6 Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance (Mono Version) – 1:57

7 I Shall Be Free (Mono Version) – 4:46