Bob Dylan – Street Legal (CD)


Out of stock

SKU: 886978991829 Category:



Bob Dylan – CD – Street-Legal is the eighteenth studio album by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan, originally released on June 15, 1978 by Columbia Records. The album was a serious musical departure for Dylan, who uses a large pop-rock band-complete with female backing vocalists-for the first time. Following the twin successes of Blood on the Tracks and Desire, Street-Legal was another gold record for Dylan, but it peaked at only #11 on the US Billboard charts, making it his first studio album to miss the US Top 10 since 1964. However, it became his best-selling studio album in the UK, reaching #2 on the charts (his highest position in eight years) and achieving platinum status with 300, 000 copies sold (the only other Dylan album to do this was The Essential Bob Dylan). The original 1978 LP credits mastering to Stan Kalina at CBS Recording Studios NY; the album was produced by Don DeVito.



  • 1
  •  Changing of the Guards
  • 2
  •  New Pony
  • 3
  •  No Time to Think
  • 4
  •  Baby, Stop Crying
  • 5
  •  Is Your Love in Vain?
  • 6
  •  Señor (Tales of Yankee Power)
  • 7
  •  True Love Tends to Forget
  • 8
  •  We Better Talk This Over
  • 9
  •  Where Are You Tonight? (Journey Through Dark Heat)