Billie Holiday – At Storyville (Vinyl)


Out of stock

SKU: 711574702824 Category:


At Storyville

Artist: Billie Holiday

Format: LP

Release Date: 2/3/2015

LABEL: Org Music

VENDOR: Org Music, LLC


UPC: 711574702824



Billie Holiday is captured live at Storyville in Boston in 1951 and 1953. The discreet recordings capture Lady Day in prime emotive voice. On most selections she is accompanied by the Carl Drinkard Trio, but six others find her joined by Buster Harding's Trio; the great tenor Stan Getz sits in on three of these numbers. Previously out of press for over 25 years, this historic recording has now been remastered and pressed on audiophile-grade vinyl at Pallas Group in Germany.


– Disc 1 –

1 I Cover the Waterfront

2 Too Marvelous for Words

3 I Love You Porgy

4 Them There Eyes

5 Willow Weep for Me

6 I Only Have Eyes for You

7 You Go to My Head

– Disc 2 –

1 He's Funny That Way

2 Billie Blues

3 Miss Brown to You

4 Lover Come Back to Me

5 Ain't Nobody's Business If I Do

6 You're Driving Me Crazy