Bill Evans – Bill Evans – Trio ’65 (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series) (Vinyl)


Out of stock

SKU: 602435346076 Category:


Bill Evans – Trio '65 (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series)

Artist: Bill Evans

Format: LP

Release Date: 6/17/2022

LABEL: Verve

UPC: 602435346076



There's scarcely a more towering figure in modern jazz than Bill Evans. His relaxed, emotional style would prove influential to generations of pianists who would follow him. On Trio '65, Evans is joined by bassist Chuck Israels and drummer Larry Bunker. It includes "If You Could See Me Now," Johnny Carisi's "Israel," and the heart-wrenching "Who Can I Turn To?" Verve Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered on 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


– Disc 1 –

1 Israel

2 Elsa

3 Round Midnight

4 Our Love Is Here to Stay

– Disc 2 –

1 How My Heart Sings

2 Who Can I Turn To?

3 Come Rain or Come Shine

4 If You Could See Me Now