Big Thief – Masterpiece (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 648401023312 Category:


  • Masterpiece
  • (Digital Download Card)
  • Artist: Big Thief 
  • Format: LP 
  • Release Date: 5/27/2016
  • LABEL: Saddle Creek
  • UPC: 648401023312
  • GENRE: Rock


Masterpiece, Big Thief's debut album, is filled with characters and visceral narratives, songs that pivot in the space of a few words. Adrianne's voice and guitar playing speak of rich emotional territory with grace and insight. In her words, the record tracks "the masterpiece of existence, which is always folding into itself, people attempting to connect, to both shake themselves awake and to shake off the numbness of certain points in their life. The interpretations might be impressionistic or surrealistic, but they're grounded in simple things."

Tracklist: 1 Little Arrow 2 Masterpiece 3 Vegas 4 Real Love 5 Interstate 6 Lorraine 7 Paul 8 Humans 9 Velvet Ring 10 Animals 11 Randy 12 Parallels

Dist: Redeye