Apocalyptica – Plays Metallica, Vol. 2 (CD)


1 in stock

SKU: 4099964032536 Category:



Apocalyptica / PLAYS METALLICA, VOL. 2 Apocalyptica is a Finnish cello metal band known for their unique style of music, blending heavy metal with classical cello arrangements. The song "Nothing else matters", which the band has covered on their album "Apocalyptica plays Metallica by four cello" recorded in 1996, was featured in the Netflix show "Wednesday" at the end of Episode 3, which had a huge impact for the band on new & younger listeners for example on Spotify. "Apocalyptica – Plays Metallica Vol.2" is a very special album and also their 10th studio album. Not just going back to their roots, this time Metallica themselves are involved. A vocal feature on "One" by James Hetfield (has never happened before in 40+ years of Metallica) – confidential, embargo till announcement & release May, 17th -, Rob Trujillo (bass guitar) on "The Four Horsemen" or Dave Lombardo (Drums) on "Blackened" are just a few features on this album. The difference to the first album is, that it's now 3 cellos & drums and not only 4 cellos.



  • 1
  •  Ride the Lightning
  • 2
  •  St. Anger
  • 3
  •  The Unforgiven II
  • 4
  •  Blackened (Feat. Dave Lombardo)
  • 5
  •  The Call of Ktulu
  • 6
  •  The Four Horsemen (Feat. Robert Trujillo)
  • 7
  •  Holier Than Thou
  • 8
  •  To Live Is to Die
  • 9
  •  One (Feat. James Hetfield & Robert Trujillo)
  • 10
  •  One (Feat. Robert Trujillo) (Instrumental)