Alice Cooper – Live From The Astroturf (With Blu-ray, Limited Edition, Digipack Packaging) (CD/Blu-ray)


Out of stock

SKU: 4029759178750 Category:


  • Live From The Astroturf
  • (With Blu-ray, Limited Edition, Digipack Packaging)
  • Artist: Alice Cooper 
  • Format: CD 
  • Release Date: 9/30/2022
  • LABEL: Earmusic
  • UPC: 4029759178750
  • GENRE: Rock


CD + Blu-ray. By 1974, the Alice Cooper group had risen to the upper echelon of rock stardom… and then, parted ways. In October 2015, over 40 years later, record store owner and superfan Chris Penn convinced the original line-up to reunite for a very special performance at his record store Good Records in Dallas, Texas. Alice Cooper (vocals), Michael Bruce (guitar), Dennis Dunaway (bass) and Neal Smith (drums) were joined on stage by Alice's current guitarist Ryan Roxie (standing in for the late Glen Buxton). A packed audience, believing they had come to Good Records for Dennis Dunaway's 'Snakes! Guillotines! Electric Chairs!' book signing, were surprised to bear witness to a full-blown happening. The historic reunion show including all-time classics such as "No More Mr. Nice Guy", "I'm Eighteen" and "School's Out" is now becoming available for the very first time worldwide. Luckily the event was documented. "Live From The Astroturf, Alice Cooper" (edited and directed by Steven Gaddis) toured the world to the acclaim of music fans and rock journalists alike. The documentary won multiple awards for it's coverage of the historic event. Now all Alice Cooper fans and rock music lovers across the globe can enjoy this movie as it's included as a video bonus to this live album. Pop the popcorn, blow up the balloons, dim the lights, and crank it up!



  • – Disc 1 –
  • 1
  •  CD – the Eighth Wonder of the World… (Intro)
  • 2
  •  Caught in a Dream (MB Vocals)
  • 3
  •  Be My Lover (Alice + Ryan Roxie Join)
  • 4
  •  Whatever He's Doing It's Illegal (Banter)
  • 5
  •  I'm Eighteen
  • 6
  •  * We Haven't Done This One in About, What, 40 Years? (Banter)
  • 7
  •  Is It My Body
  • 8
  •  * Threatened for a Month (Banter)
  • 9
  •  No More Mr. Nice Guy
  • 10
  •  * I Guess Things Are Getting Better for You (Banter)
  • 11
  •  Under My Wheels
  • 12
  •  * It's a Dangerous Place to Be (Banter)
  • 13
  •  School's Out (Chuck Garric Harmonica)
  • 14
  •  More Fun Than It's Supposed to Be (Banter)
  • 15
  •  Elected (Encore!)
  • 16
  •  School's Not Over Until You Vote (Outro)
  • 17
  •  Desperado (Soundcheck) (Instrumental Bonus-Track – Theme from the Documentary Film "Live from the Astroturf, Alice Cooper")
  • – Disc 2 –
  • 1
  •  * Blu-ray: Documentary Film Including Full Show "Live from the Astroturf, Alice Cooper"
  • 2
  •  Extras: Music Video "I'm Eighteen" (Live from the Astroturf)
  • 3
  •  Music Video "Under My Wheels" (Live from the Astroturf)
  • 4
  •  Extensive Interview with Bruce, Michael and Neal