Samson – Head on (Colored Vinyl, Deluxe Edition, Limited Edition, Remastered)


1 in stock

SKU: 819514012634 Category:



Limited edition remastered reissue on red/black/white splatter vinyl… Samson were a British heavy metal band formed in 1977 by guitarist and vocalist Paul Samson. They are best known for their first three albums with future Iron Maiden singer Bruce Dickinson, then known as "Bruce Bruce", and drummer Thunderstick (real name Barry Graham Purkis), who wore a leather mask and performed on stage in a metal cage. Drummer Clive Burr was also a member of the band, both before and after his tenure with Iron Maiden. Dickinson's replacement on vocals, Nicky Moore, performed with Samson throughout the mid-1980s and again from the late 1990s onwards. Samson were a part of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal.



  • 1
  •  Hard Times
  • 2
  •  Take It Like a Man
  • 3
  •  Vice Versa
  • 4
  •  Manwatcher
  • 5
  •  Too Close to Rock
  • 6
  •  Thunderburst" (Instrumental)
  • 7
  •  Hammerhead
  • 8
  •  Hunted
  • 9
  •  Take Me to Your Leader
  • 10
  •  Walking Out on You