Cannonball Adderley – Poppin’ In Paris: Live At L’Olympia 1972 (RSD Exclusive) (Vinyl)


3 in stock

SKU: 8435395504093 Category:


  • Poppin' In Paris: Live At L'Olympia 1972
  • (RSD Exclusive)
  • Artist: Cannonball Adderley 
  • Format: LP 
  • Release Date: 4/20/2024
  • LABEL: Elemental Music
  • UPC: 8435395504093
  • GENRE: Jazz


The first official release of Poppin' In Paris: Live At L'Olympia 1972 captures saxophone icon Cannonball Adderley with an all-star band, featuring Nat Adderley (cornet), George Duke (piano), Walter Booker (bass), and Roy McCurdy (drums). Transferred from the original tape reels recorded by the ORTF and housed in the INA (Institut national de l'audiovisuel) archives, this limited-edition 2 LP set is released for Record Store Day in cooperation with the Cannonball Adderley Estate and INA France for Elemental Music. The package includes an extensive insert with rare photos, liner notes by acclaimed author and historian Bob Blumenthal, and interviews and statements from Louis Hayes, Hal Galper, and Michael Wolff. Mastered by the legendary Bernie Grundman and pressed on 180g vinyl by Memphis Record Pressing.