Cannonball Adderley – Burnin’ In Bordeaux: Live In France 1969 (RSD Exclusive) (Vinyl)


2 in stock

SKU: 8435395504086 Category:


  • Burnin' In Bordeaux: Live In France 1969
  • (RSD Exclusive)
  • Artist: Cannonball Adderley 
  • Format: LP 
  • Release Date: 4/20/2024
  • LABEL: Elemental Music
  • UPC: 8435395504086
  • GENRE: Jazz


The first official release of Burnin' In Bordeaux: Live In France 1969 captures legendary saxophonist Cannonball Adderley with a stellar band, featuring Nat Adderley (cornet), Joe Zawinul (piano), Victor Gaskin (bass), Roy McCurdy (drums). Transferred from the original tape reels recorded by the ORTF and housed in the INA (Institut national de l'audiovisuel) archives, this limited-edition 2 LP set is released for Record Store Day in cooperation with the Cannonball Adderley Estate and INA France for Elemental Music. The package includes an extensive insert with rare photos, liner notes by acclaimed author and historian Bob Blumenthal, and interviews and statements from Quincy Jones, Charles Lloyd, Hal Galper, and Roy McCurdy. Mastered by the legendary Bernie Grundman and pressed on 180g vinyl by Memphis Record Pressing.