Yoko Ono Tribute – Ocean Child: Songs Of Yoko Ono (Vinyl)


2 in stock

SKU: 075678642081 Category:


Ocean Child: Songs Of Yoko Ono

Artist: Yoko Ono Tribute

Format: LP

Release Date: 3/4/2022

LABEL: Atlantic

UPC: 075678642081



Vinyl LP pressing. Canvasback Music / Atlantic Records is proud to announce an album celebrating the extraordinary work of multimedia artist, singer, songwriter, and activist Yoko Ono. Imagined and curated by Benjamin Gibbard (lead singer, guitarist, and songwriter of Death Cab for Cutie), Ocean Child: Songs of Yoko Ono is comprised of 14 all-new versions of Ono's tracks performed by a diverse range of rising artists and legendary stars including David Byrne, Japanese Breakfast, The Flaming Lips, Sharon Van Etten, Jay Som, and more. A portion of the proceeds from the record will be going to Why Hunger, a non-profit organization Ono has supported for decades in their efforts to transform our food system by building social justice and striking at the root causes of hunger and poverty. Ocean Child: Songs of Yoko Ono arrives February 18, coinciding with the artist's 89th birthday.


1 Toyboat – Sharon Van Etten

2 Who Has Seen the Wind? – David Byrne @ND Yo la Tengo

3 Dogtown – Sudan Archives

4 Waiting for the Sunrise – Death Cab for Cutie

5 Yellow Girl (Stand for Life) – Thao

6 Born in a Prison – Us Girls

7 Growing Pain – Jay Som

8 Listen, the Snow Is Falling – Stephin Merritt (Of Magnetic Fields)

9 No No No – Deerhoof

10 Don't Be Scared – We Are King

11 Mrs. Lennon – the Flaming Lips

12 No One Sees Me Like You Do – Japanese Breakfast

13 There Is No Goodbye Between Us – Yo la Tengo

14 Run Run Run – Amber Coffman