Yancey Boys – Sunset Blvd Instrumental (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 5056032371545 Category:



KingUnderground & Delicious Vinyl present a lovingly re-issued version of this sought after & seminal hip-hop record, with all beats by J Dilla, featuring Common, Talib Kweli, Posdnuos, T-3 & Guilty Simpson, and the first time re-issued on vinyl since 2013. Back in 2008, just two years after James Yancey aka J Dilla's passing, Mike Ross, founder of Delicious Vinyl, presented J Dilla's mother Maureen Yancey (aka Ma Dukes), with a vault of unreleased beats from her late son. Following Dilla's childhood friend (and longtime collaborator) Frank Nitty (Of Frank N' Dank) was a part of a group of confidants, who lovingly went through the treasure chest of music, formulating a tribute to their departed friend the best way they knew how.

With hundreds upon hundreds of instrumentals to choose from, Nitty and Dilla's brother Illa J narrowed the pile down to a collection of about 50 tracks, some of which would become the building blocks of their debut 2013 Yancey Boys album, 'Sunset Blvd'.



  • 1
  •  Dilltro (Featuring Dank)
  • 2
  •  Fisherman (Featuring J. Rocc, Vice and Detroit Serious)
  • 3
  •  Lovin' U (Featuring Eric Roberson)
  • 4
  •  Go and Ask the DJ (Featuring Guilty Simpson and J. Rocc)
  • 5
  •  Jeep Volume (Featuring T3 and C-Minus)
  • 6
  •  Flowers (Featuring Niko Gray, Talib Kweli and Rhettmatic)
  • 7
  •  Honk Ya Horn (Featuring J. Pinder)
  • 8
  •  Slippin' (Featuring Early Mac)
  • 9
  •  Without Wings
  • 10
  •  Beautiful (Featuring Posdnuos and Botni Applebum)
  • 11
  •  Quicksand (Featuring Common and Dezi Paige)
  • 12
  •  Rock My World (Featuring Slimkid3 and Niko Gray)
  • 13
  •  The Throwaway
  • 14
  •  This Evening