Van Morrison – What’s It Gonna Take? (Colored Vinyl, Gray, Indie Exclusive)


2 in stock

SKU: 602445182299 Category:


What's It Gonna Take?

(Colored Vinyl, Gray, Indie Exclusive)

Artist: Van Morrison

Format: LP

Release Date: 5/20/2022

LABEL: Virgin Records Us


UPC: 602445182299

GENRE: Blues


Van Morrison -"What's It Gonna Take?" – Van Morrison's 43rd studio album, What's It Gonna Take? is out May 13th on Exile Productions / Virgin. The album features 14 new compositions that collectively reflect the artist's indefatigable drive to record and perform live in front of audiences. The album is preceded by Pretending – a gorgeous, restless soul track – and was produced by Van Morrison and was recorded between Real World Studios, Bath Spa Hotel, Richard Dunn's Studio, Culloden Hotel Holywood Studio and Musicbox Studios. Double vinyl LP pressing. 2022 release.


– Disc 1 –

1 Dangerous

2 What's It Gonna Take?

3 Fighting Back Is the New Normal

4 Fodder for the Masses

– Disc 2 –

1 Can't Go on This Way

2 Sometimes It's Just Blah Blah Blah

3 Money from America

– Disc 3 –

1 Not Seeking Approval

2 Damage and Recovery

3 Nervous Breakdown

4 Absolutely Positively the Most

– Disc 4 –

1 I Ain't No Celebrity

2 Stage Name

3 Fear and Self-Loathing in Las Vegas

4 Pretending