Travis, Merle – Merle Travis Live At Town Hall Party 1958 & 1959 (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 090771520913 Category:


Catalog # : LP-SUND-5209

Artist : Travis, Merle

UPC : 090771520913

Label : Sundazed Music, Inc.

Street Date : 4/1/2017


Folk, World, & Country




A1 Fat Gal

A2 If You Can't Go Right, Don't Go Wrong

A3 Bugle Call Rag

A4 Mainstreet Breakdown

A5 Nine Pound Hammer

A6 Cannon Ball Rag

B1 Won't You Ride In My Little Red Wagon

B2 Ike Everly's Rag

B3 Cincinnati Lou

B4 Back Home In Indiana

B5 House Of David Blues

B6 Hominy Grits

Following in the footsteps of our ultra-cool Johnny Cash Town Hall Party LPs, we're back with three more live-in-the-studio sessions from '58-'59, featuring Gene Vincent, Eddie Cochran and Merle Travis. Taken from Tex Ritter's legendary Town Hall Party television series, our LPs capture rockabilly legends Gene Vincent, Eddie Cochran and guitar-picking icon Merle Travis at the absolute top of their games, each playing incredible live material, and never before released on vinyl. If you missed the TV coverage more than 45 years ago, here's your chance to breathe in the sweet magic of these historic sessions.

Dist: Redeye