Strawbs, The – The Magic Of It All (Vinyl)


2 in stock

SKU: 5013929479814 Category:



Vinyl LP pressing. David Cousins, Blue Weaver, and John Ford from classic 1970s Strawbs join with the some of the finest musicians and singers in South Africa. The Magic Of It All includes 11 brand-new songs recorded at the Academy of Sound Engineering in Cape Town in Sep 2022. Engineer Peter Pearlson worked with Paul Simon when he was recording South African musicians for the Graceland album. The South African musicians on this album include Mauritz Lotz, Schalk Joubert, Kevin Gibson, Byron Abrahams, Simangele Mashazi, Marzia Barry and Luna Paige. Cathryn Craig and Nicole Tee joined the singers from the UK.



  • 1
  •  Ready (Are We Ready)
  • 2
  •  Magic of It All
  • 3
  •  All Along the Bay
  • 4
  •  Everybody Means Something to Someone
  • 5
  •  Our World
  • 6
  •  Time Has Come (For Giving Back)
  • 7
  •  Slack Jaw Alice
  • 8
  •  Paris Nights
  • 9
  •  Wiser Now
  • 10
  •  Lady of the Night