Steve Earle – Townes: The Basics (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 607396508716 Category:


Earle, Steve – Townes: The Basics (Vinyl)
Catalog # : LP-NW-5087
Artist : Earle, Steve
UPC : 607396508716
Label : New West Records
Street Date : 12/6/2019

In 2009 Steve Earle released an album of Townes Van Zandt songs. It began as solo guitar and vocal tracks recorded in October 2008 in New York City. Other instruments were added later in subsequent sessions for the album in New York, Nashville and Los Angeles. Those original recordings – The Basics – were released on a limited edition bonus CD with the Townes album and are available here for the first time on vinyl.

A1 Pancho And Lefty 4:04
A2 Where I Lead Me 3:39
A3 Lungs 2:26
A4 No Places To Fall 2:57
A5 Loretta 3:20
A6 Brand New Companion 5:12
B1 Rake 3:24
B2 Marie 4:50
B3 Mr. Mudd And Mr. Gold 2:36
B4 (Quicksilver Daydreams Of) Maria 3:17
B5 To Live Is To Fly 3:36

Dist: Redeye