Saga – Marathon (United Kingdom – Import)


1 in stock

SKU: 4029759159650 Category:


Marathon [Import]

(United Kingdom – Import)

Artist: Saga

Format: LP

Release Date: 12/24/2021

LABEL: Ear Music

UPC: 4029759159650

GENRE: Heavy Metal


Vinyl LP pressing. Marathon continued Saga's long musical tradition and highlighted that more than 25 years into their career, the classic line-up consisting of Gilmour, Negus, vocalist Michael Sadler and the Crichton brothers Jim and Ian sounded as vibrant and exciting as ever. It's in Saga's DNA that the album nevertheless featured several surprises and exciting digressions. On the one hand, 'Marathon' included another three 'chapters' with more information about the story that was so popular with the fans and yet remained open to interpretation. At the same time, Marathon saw Saga celebrate once again the noble art of atmospheric songs, for example on 'Rise and Shine' or 'Blind Side of Your Heart', which combine delicate melodies with an emotive instrumentation.


A1 Marathon

A2 How Are You?

A3 Breathing Lessons

B1 Hands Up

B2 Streets Of Gold (Chapter 14)

B3 Blind Side Of The Heart

C1 Return To Forever

C2 Too Deep

C3 You Know I Know (Chapter 12)

D1 Rise And Shine

D2 Worlds Apart (Chapter 16