Rock Candy Funk Party Takes New York: Live at the Iridium (DVD)


1 in stock

SKU: 804879444640 Category:



Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

Package includes 1 DVD and 2 Audio CD discs

With its reboot of classic 70's / 80's jazz-funk, Rock Candy Funk Party (RCFP) delivers a sound that is as celebratory as the name suggests. The group is powered by a lineup of world renowned players who came together for the sheer fun of making music and a mutual love of genre-blurring grooves. With collective credits including Joe Zawinul, Hugh Masekela, Prince, Ruth Brown, Chaka Khan, Simples Minds, Billy Idol, Tito Puente, Bruce Springsteen, Rod Stewart, Levon Helm, Conan O Brien, Sheila E. and many more, they are: album producer Tal Bergman (drums), Joe Bonamassa (guitar), Ron DeJesus (guitar), Mike Merritt (bass) and Renato Neto (keys)


DVD Tracklist:

1. Octopus-e

2. Work

3. We Want Groove

4. Heart Beat

5. New York Song

6. Spaztastic

7. Ode To Gee

8. Dope On A Rope

9. Best Ten Minutes Of Your Life

10. Steppin' In It

11. Mr. Clean

12. One Phone Call



1. Heart Beat

2. New York Song

3. Octopus-e

4. Spaztastic

5. We Want Groove

6. Work


1. Dope On A Rope

2. Mr. Clean

3. Ode To Gee

4. One Phone Call

5. Steppin' In It

6. The Best Ten Minutes Of Your Life –J&R Adventrures