Musicares: A Tribute to Brian Wilson (DVD)


1 in stock

SKU: 801213015399 Category:


Editorial Reviews

Product Description

Every year in conjunction with the Grammy Awards, a concert is held for the MusiCares charity and to honor the achievements of a particular group or artist. In 2005 the recipient of the award was the one and only Brian Wilson, the leader and creative force of the Beach Boys. An amazing line-up of artists came together to give their own interpretations of classic Beach Boys songs before the great man himself took the stage for the climax of the evening.

Track Listing:

1. I Get Around (Red Hot Chili Peppers)

2. City Blues (Richie Sambora)

3. Sail on Sailor (Jamie Cullum et al)

4. Brian Wilson (Barenaked Ladies)

5. I Just Wasn't Made For These Times (John Legend)

6. When I Grow Up (To Be A Man) (Backstreet Boys)

7. Surfer Girl (Shelby Lynne)

8. Don't Worry Baby (Original Version) (Michael McDonald / Billy Preston)

9. Surf's Up (Jeff Beck)

10. Surfin' USA (Jeff Beck)

11. Don't Talk (Earth Wind & Fire)

12. Wouldn't it Be Nice (Darlene Love)

13. Pet Sounds (Brian Wilson Band)

14. Heroes And Villains (Brian Wilson)

15. Good Vibrations (Brian Wilson)

16. Fun, Fun, Fun (Brian Wilson & Cast)

17. Love and Mercy (Brian Wilson & Cast)

Product details

Format: Multiple Formats, Color, Dolby, DTS Surround Sound, NTSC

Language: English

Region: Region 1 (U.S. and Canada only. Read more about DVD formats.)

Aspect Ratio: 1.78:1

Number of discs: 1



Not Rated

Studio: Eagle Rock Ent

DVD Release Date: February 6, 2007

Run Time: 77 minutes

Note: barcode slashed