Kyle Craft ‎– Dolls Of Highland


1 in stock

SKU: 098787116427 Category:



Sub Pop ‎– SP1164


CD, Album








Indie Rock


1 Eye Of A Hurricane

2 Balmorhea

3 Berlin

4 Lady Of The Ark

5 Gloom Girl

6 Trinidad Beach (Before I Ride)

7 Future Midcity Massacre

8 Black Mary

9 Pentecost

10 Dolls Of Highland

11 Jane Beat The Reaper

12 Three CandlesDESCRIPTION

2016 release. Kyle Craft grew up in a tiny Louisiana town on the banks of the Mississippi, where he spent most of his time catching alligators and rattlesnakes instead of playing football or picking up the guitar. He's not the product of a musical family, and bands never came through town. It was only a chance trip to K-Mart that gave him his first album, a David Bowie hits compilation that helped inspire him eventually to channel his innate feral energy into songwriting and rock 'n' roll. That self-made talent drives every note of Dolls of Highland, Craft's exhilarating, fearless solo debut. The album was tracked at a home studio in Shreveport, where Craft briefly returned for an intensely-productive reckoning with his past. Craft's talent and singular creativity move the conversation into new and unpredictable places. And this album is very much about moving forward. "After everything fell apart, it didn't take very long for me to learn who I was and what I should be doing," says Craft, who is walking out on the other side with Dolls of Highland