Judas Priest – Unleashed in the East (CD)


1 in stock

SKU: 888430170728 Category:



JUDAS PRIEST / UNLEASHED IN THE EAST – Judas Priest: Rob Halford (vocals); Glenn Tipton, K.K. Downing (guitar); Ian Hill (bass); Les Binks (drums). Principally recorded live at Koseinenkin Hall and Nakano Sunplaza Hall, Tokyo, Japan in 1979. Includes liner notes by Judas Priest. Digitally remastered by Jon Astley. The first real transatlantic breakthrough for Judas Priest came with this most unforgiving of live albums. Playing on their early success in the Far East, Judas Priest recorded a handful of shows in Tokyo on the back of their Hell Bent For Leather album. Their magnanimous success there made for a brutal and excited showing of live favourites that translated as a riotous success with the Japanese. Their inspired cover versions of Joan Baez's "Diamonds And Rust" and Fleetwood Mac's "Green Manalishi," as well as such gruelling standards as "Exciter" and "Ripper" made for a convincing sweatpit of a show. One to raise your hands to.



  • 1
  •  Exciter
  • 2
  •  Running Wild
  • 3
  •  Sinner
  • 4
  •  The Ripper
  • 5
  •  The Green Manalishi (With the Two Pronged Crown)
  • 6
  •  Diamonds and Rust
  • 7
  •  Victim of Changes
  • 8
  •  Genocide
  • 9
  •  Tyrant
  • 10
  •  Rock Forever
  • 11
  •  Delivering the Goods
  • 12
  •  Hell Bent for Leather
  • 13
  •  Starbreaker