Jessica Pratt – Quiet Signs (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 184923123913 Category:



Vinyl LP pressing. 2019 release. Her first album fully recorded in a professional studio setting, Quiet Signs finds Pratt's songwriting and accompanying guitar work refined – more distinct and direct. Songs like "Fare Thee Well" and "Poly Blue" retain glimmers of Oyola's hazy day afternoon spells, yet delicate flute, strings sustained by organ arrangements, and rehearsal room piano now gesture towards the lush chamber pop and longing of The Left Banke. On the album's first single, "This Time Around," Pratt hits on a profound, late-night clarity over just a couple of deep chords, evoking Caetano Veloso's casual seaside brilliance. And before the curtain drops on Quiet Signs, Pratt provides a showstopping closer, "Aeroplane."



  • 1
  •  Opening Night
  • 2
  •  As the World Turns
  • 3
  •  Fare Thee Well
  • 4
  •  Here My Love
  • 5
  •  Poly Blue
  • 6
  •  This Time Around
  • 7
  •  Crossing
  • 8
  •  Silent Song
  • 9
  •  Aeroplane

Dist: Redeye