Guided by Voices – Zeppelin Over China (Vinyl)


Out of stock

SKU: 655035088716 Category:


Zeppelin Over China

Artist: Guided by Voices

Format: LP

Release Date: 2/1/2019





UPC: 655035088716



Double vinyl LP pressing. 2019 release. Zeppelin Over China is a major and majestic work in the GBV canon, spotlighting the scope and genius of Robert Pollard's songwriting. With thirty-two songs in 75 minutes, the massive double-album Zeppelin reaches lofty heights on it's musical journey. Pollard continues to deliver endless invention and emotional wallop in two and three-minute guitar rock gems. Pollard has assembled his greatest supporting cast ever-Doug Gillard (guitar), Kevin March (drums), Mark Shue (bass), Bobby Bare Jr. (guitar) and Travis Harrison (engineer)-and this line-up's virtuosic talents spur him to his most ambitious work yet, a grand album of emotional resonance and narrative drama. After well-deserved acclaim for the mind-boggling milestone of Pollard's 100 career albums, Zeppelin Over China is a wonderful entry point for new listeners to experience Guided by Voices for the first time. Not resting on his laurels, Pollard's tireless tenacity pays off with spectacular results.


1 Good Morning Sir

2 Step of the Wave

3 Carapace

4 Send in the Suicide Squad

5 Blurring the Contacts

6 Your Lights Are Out

7 Windshield Wiper Rex

8 Holy Rhythm

9 Jack Tell

10 Bellicose Starling

11 Wrong Turn on

12 Charmless Peters

13 The Rally Boys

14 Think. Be a Man

15 Jam Warsong

16 You Own the Night

17 Everything's Thrilling

18 Nice About You

19 Einstein's Angel

20 The Hearing Department

21 Questions of the Test

22 No Point

23 Lurk of the Worm

24 Zeppelin Over China

25 Where Have You Been All My Life

26 Cold Cold Hands

27 Transpiring Anathema

28 We Can Make Music

29 Cobbler Ditches

30 Enough Is Never at the End

31 My Future in Barcelona

32 Vertiginous Rafts