Groundhogs, The – Roadhogs: Live From Richmond To Pocon (Poster, Black, Sticker, Digital Download Card) (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 809236164216 Category:


Roadhogs: Live From Richmond To Pocon

(Poster, Black, Sticker, Digital Download Card)

Artist: The Groundhogs

Format: LP

Release Date: 1/21/2022

LABEL: Fire Records


UPC: 809236164216


Style: Blues Rock, Classic Rock


Vinyl LP pressing. Like some lost treasure that Indiana Jones' cooler roommate just happened upon, this triple vinyl release tracks the mighty Groundhogs on a 3941-mile journey from Richmond Athletic Ground to the Pocono Raceway track in the mountains of Pennsylvania. It takes them from blues revivalists to head-friendly prog icons and power rock innovators; bridging the gap between their first two bluesy albums and the nirvana and nadir of the band's most lauded line up of Tony McPhee (guitar and vocals), Pete Cruikshank (bass) and Ken Pustelnik (drums) at their final show on that big American tour that broke up the original trio. Along the way they were heralded by Mick Jagger and Robert Plant, became embroiled in student riots in Germany and were acclaimed in the weeklies as the hardest working band around, while guitarist Tony McPhee guffawed at comparisons to Hendrix, Clapton and Peter Green.


Richmond Athletic Ground, London, England, 7th November 1969

A1 Cherry Red 6:11

A2 Mistreated 5:26

A3 Natchez Burning 4:50

B1 BDD 6:38

B2 Times 6:16

C1 Still a Fool 14:09

D1 Group Intro 0:47

D2 No More Doggin' 18:27

Pocono Raceway, Pennsylvania, USA, 8th July 1972

E1 Eccentric Man 4:49

E2 Music is the Food of Thought 4:35

E3 Cherry Red. Split Part 2 9:25

F1 Still a Fool, Amazing Grace 18:39

Dist: Redeye