Foxes! – The Kick (Colored Vinyl, Clear Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 5400863062279 Category:


The Kick

(Colored Vinyl, Clear Vinyl)

Artist: Foxes!

Format: LP

Release Date: 7/29/2022

LABEL: Pias America

VENDOR: Harmonia Mundi Usa


UPC: 5400863062279



The Kick is the highly-anticipated third album from Grammy-winning artist Foxes. It was written and recorded remotely via zoom during the height of the pandemic, offering a form of escapism for Foxes. Inspired by the desire for freedom that the world collectively shared over the last 18 months of lockdowns, the near-animalistic desperation to socialize, and a longing to dance again, Louisa naturally pivoted the sonics to feed that escapism and create a record that simultaneously feels close to her euphoric, dancefloor-filling pop roots that brought us hits like "Let Go For Tonight", "Youth" and "Body Talk", while still feeling completely fresh. Unafraid of the art of the well-loved melancholic-banger, lyrically The Kick touches on themes of loss and heartbreak, narrating painful places and soundtracking new beginnings to create an album for the post-pandemic world and a summer of never leaving the party early.


1 Sister Ray

2 The Kick

3 Growing on Me

4 Potential

5 Dance Magic

6 Body Suit

7 Absolute

8 Two Kinds of Silence

9 Forgive Yourself

10 Gentleman

11 Sky Love

12 Too Much Colour