Foghat – Sonic Mojo (Colored Vinyl, Purple)


1 in stock

SKU: 097037210311 Category:


  • Sonic Mojo
  • (Colored Vinyl, Purple)
  • Artist: Foghat 
  • Format: LP 
  • Release Date: 11/10/2023
  • LABEL: Foghat Records
  • UPC: 097037210311
  • GENRE: Blues


Limited purple colored vinyl LP pressing. Foghat continues to appeal to fans of all ages because their music is timeless. They are still touring relentlessly and playing with an energy that perpetuates youthful exuberance, no matter how old they may be. On SONIC MOJO, founding member, drummer Roger Earl is joined by guitarist, engineer and co-producer Bryan Bassett (Wild Cherry, Molly Hatchet), bassist Rodney O' Quinn (Pat Travers Band), and on lead vocals and guitar, Scott Holt (Buddy Guy). Three songs on SONIC MOJO have special meaning for Roger Earl, as they were co-written by Kim Simmonds, the man who gave Roger his first break back in 1967 as a member of Savoy Brown. Sadly, shortly after writing these songs, Kim passed away.