Envy of None – Envy Of None (Colored Vinyl, Blue, Limited Edition, Indie Exclusive)


2 in stock

SKU: 802644815411 Category:


Envy Of None

(Colored Vinyl, Blue, Limited Edition, Indie Exclusive)

Artist: Envy of None

Format: LP

Release Date: 5/6/2022

LABEL: Kscope

UPC: 802644815411



2022 release, the debut self-titled album from this band featuring Alex Lifeson (Rush), Andy Curran (Coney Hatch), Alfio Annibalini and singer Maiah Wynne. "One of my favorite things about these songs is the intimacy of them," reveals Maiah Wynne. "It makes them feel different and more honest. There are some heavier songs too, like 'Enemy', and then tracks like 'Kabul Blues', that sound completely different to anything else." The album closer, 'Western Sunset', which was penned by Alex Lifeson in tribute to his dear friend Neil Peart. It's a highly emotive piece of music to honor a man deeply missed by the rock community at large, and even more so by those who were lucky enough to know him. "I visited Neil when he was ill," says Alex Lifeson. "I was on his balcony watching the sunset and found inspiration. There's a finality about a sunset that kinda stayed with me throughout the whole process. It had meaning. It was the perfect mood to decompress after all these different textures… a nice way to close the book."


1 Never Said I Love You

2 Shadow

3 Look Inside

4 Liar

5 Spy House

6 Dog's Life

7 Kabul Blues

8 Old Strings

9 Dumb

10 Enemy

11 Western Sunset