Death – III (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 781484058311 Category:



Artist: Death

Format: LP

Release Date: 4/22/2014

LABEL: Drag City

UPC: 781484058311



1 Introduction By David

2 North Street

3 Open Road

4 We Are Only People

5 Restlessness

6 Free

7 Yes He's Coming

8 First Snowfall in Detroit

9 We're Gonna Make It


Vinyl LP pressing. Archive collection from the proto-Punk band. Death III slams the door on the vault with a powerful set of songs that bring equal amounts of Rock and ethereal soul-searching, in high-fidelity, rich bottomed, studio-grade sound. Alongside songs from 1975, 1976 and 1980, Death III contains 2 songs from 1992, as the Hackney brothers reconvened nearly a decade after they'd stopped playing together. Death III serves as a companion piece of sorts to the a BAND CALLED Death documentary, tracking the band's movement from spiritual young rockers to older and wiser, bruised-but-undefeated brothers, in pure musical terms.

Distro: Revolver