Cocteau Twins – Garlands (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 191400019218 Category:


  • Garlands
  • (Digital Download Card)
  • Artist: Cocteau Twin
  • Format: LP 
  • Release Date: 3/20/2020
  • LABEL: 4Ad
  • UPC: 191400019218
  • GENRE: Rock


Garlands was the Cocteau Twins debut album, released in the early Fall of 1982. It was the only album they made with original bassist Will Heggie. Describing it as “haunting”, “spellbound”, “diaphanous”, and discerning a “frosting of sweetness”, the critics wore out their adjective; this was rock music – just – but it was conjured in the unlikeliest environment from the strangest of material. This is the first vinyl pressing in over ten years.


A1 Blood Bitch

A2 Wax And Wane

A3 But I'm Not

A4 Blind Dumb Deaf

B1 Shallow Then Halo

B2 The Hollow Men

B3 Garlands

B4 Grail Overfloweth

Dist: Redeye