Cars, The – Moving in Stereo: The Best of the Cars (180 Gram Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 081227947262 Category:


Moving in Stereo: The Best of the Cars

(180 Gram Vinyl)

Artist: The Cars

Format: LP

Release Date: 5/6/2016

LABEL: Elektra / WEA


UPC: 081227947262



Limited double 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. 2016 collection from the rock/new wave outfit. This compilation is produced by the band, with all surviving members contributing to song selection. Leader Ric Ocasek also supervised digital remastering of all the audio with Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound. The collection features the band's big hits along with a rare, single mix for "I'm Not The One", as well as a live version of "Everything You Say", and a new mix by producer Philippe Zdar of "Sad Song", a track from the band's last album, 2011's Move Like This. Includes "Just What I Needed", "Tonight She Comes", "Let's Go", "You Might Think", "Drive" and many more.


1 Just What I Needed

2 Since You're Gone

3 Let's Go

4 You Might Think

5 Shake It Up

6 Drive

7 Tonight She Comes

8 My Best Friend's Girl

9 Don't Tell Me No

10 You're All I've Got Tonight

11 I'm Not the One (Single Mix)

12 Candy-O

13 Heartbeat City

14 Touch and Go

15 Moving in Stereo

16 Dangerous Type

17 Sad Song (Zdar Mix)

18 Everything You Say (Live)