Bud Powell – The Complete Bud Powell Blue Note Recordings (1949-1958) (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: MR5116 Category:



Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

Label: Mosaic Records – MR5-116


5 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Box Set, Limited Edition, Numbered

Country: US

Released: 1986

Genre: Jazz

Style: Bop


A1 Bouncing With Bud (Alternate Take #1)

A2 Bouncing With Bud (Alternate Take #2)

A3 Bouncing With Bud

A4 Wail (Alternate Take)

A5 Wail

A6 Dance Of The Infidels (Alternate Take)

A7 Dance Of The Infidels

A8 52nd Street Theme

B1 You Go To My Head

B2 Ornithology

B3 Ornithology (Alternate Take)

B4 Un Poco Loco (Alternate Take #1)

B5 Un Poco Loco (Alternate Take #2)

B6 Un Poco Loco

B7 Over The Rainbow

C1 A Night In Tunisia

C2 A Night In Tunisia (Alternate Take)

C3 It Could Happen To You (Alternate Take)

C4 It Could Happen To You

C4 Parisian Thoroughfare

C6 Autumn In New York

C7 Reets And I

D1 Reets And I (Alternate Take)

D2 Sure Thing

D3 Collard Greens And Black-Eyed Pea (Alternate Take)

D4 Collard Greens And Black-Eyed Peas

D5 Polka Dots And Moonbeams

D6 I Want To Be Happy

D7 Audrey

D8 Glass Enclosure

E1 Blue Pearl

E2 Blue Pearl (Alternate Take)

E3 Keepin' In The Groove

E4 Some Soul

E5 Frantic Fancies

F1 Bud On Bach

F2 Idaho

F3 Don't Blame Me

F4 Moose The Mooche

G1 John's Abbey (Alternate Take)

G2 Sub City (Alternate Take)

G3 Sub City

G4 John's Abbey

G5 Buster Rides Again

H1 Dry Soul

H2 Marmalade

H3 Monopoly

H4 Time Waits

I1 The Scene Changes

I2 Down With It

I3 Comin' Up (Alternate Take)

I4 Comin' Up

J1 Duid Deed

J2 Cleopatra's Dream

J3 Gettin' There

J4 Crossin' The Channel

J5 Danceland

J6 Borderick