Beth Gibbons (Portishead) – Lives Outgrown (Booklet, Digital Download Card) (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 887828028719 Category:


  • Lives Outgrown
  • (Booklet, Digital Download Card)
  • Artist: Beth Gibbons 
  • Format: LP 
  • Release Date: 5/17/2024
  • LABEL: Domino
  • UPC: 887828028719
  • GENRE: Rock


Vinyl LP pressing. Includes digital download. 2024 release. Beth Gibbons releases her debut solo album following her work as a member of Portishead & her collaborative album with Rustin Man, Out Of Season. Featuring 10 beautiful new songs recorded over a period of 10 years, the album was produced by James Ford & Beth Gibbons with additional production by Lee Harris (Talk Talk). Lives Outgrown is, by some measure, Beth's most personal work to date, the result of a period of sustained reflection and change – "lots of goodbyes," in Beth's words. Farewells to family, to friends, even to her former self. These are songs from the mid-course of life, when looking ahead no longer yields what it used to, and looking back has a sudden, sharper focus.

Dist: Redeye