Babys, The – Anthology (Colored Vinyl, Clear Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 5060516098408 Category:



(Colored Vinyl, Clear Vinyl)

Artist: The Babys

Format: LP

Release Date: 7/29/2022

LABEL: Chrysalis

VENDOR: Reservoir Media Management, IN


UPC: 5060516098408



Originally released in 1981, Anthology is a collection of The Babys Greatest Hits covering 1976-1980.

Achieving two top 20 Billboard hits ("Isn't It Time" and "Everytime I Think Of You") and releasing 4 albums, the band split in 1980. Vocalist / bassist John Waite went on to have major success as a solo artist as well as being a member of supergroup Bad English, alongside band member Jonathan Cain (Journey, Bad English) on keyboards. The band reformed in 2013 with original members Tony Brock (drums) and Wally Stocker (guitars) and continue to tour. A consistent seller on CD and unavailable on vinyl for a number of years, this 2022 remastered version is pressed on 180g clear vinyl.


1 Head First

2 Isn't It Time

3 Midnight Rendezvous

4 Money (That's What I Want)

5 Back on My Feet Again

6 Give Me Your Love

7 Turn and Walk Away

8 Everytime I Think of You

9 If You've Got the Time

10 Sweet 17