Art Pepper – So In Love (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 810075111019 Category:



Vinyl LP pressing. Originally reissued as part of the Promise Kept: The Complete Artist House Recordings boxed set, now available separately. So In Love (originally issued in 1980) features Pepper's takes on classics from Thelonious Monk, Cole Porter, and Hoagy Carmichael, plus a pair of originals including "Blues For Blanche." The CD and Digital add three bonus performances from the sessions. The AllMusic review by Scott Yanow noted: "Pepper is in excellent form throughout the album, giving these songs heart-wrenching interpretations".


  • 1
  •  Straight, No Chaser
  • 2
  •  Blues for Blanche
  • 3
  •  So in Love
  • 4
  •  Diane
  • 5
  •  Stardust